RESEARCH RECOGNITION COUNCIL (RRC)

To cater the contemporary and recent advances in research and development, a committee was formulated by Hon. Vice Chancellor, Gujarat University to review the rules, Regulations and Ordinances for prevailing M.Phil. and Ph.D. programme in the Gujarat University, After deliberate discussion and consultation with the stake holders, the committee proposes Research Recognition Council (RRC) (instead of BUTR- Board of University for Teaching and Research was functioning earlier for both Teaching and research purpose, However to meet the current demand and expectation the council is separated from BUTR) to address and recognize regular as well as multi-disciplinary / inter- disciplinary research capacity and content for all the faculties at Gujarat University. This council shall comprise of Deans of faculty, senior faculty members, external experts and permanent invitees. The Vice Chancellor, Gujarat University shall be the chairperson of the said council. The committee proposes followings as members for Research Recognition Council (RRC), Gujarat University, Ahmedabad

1. Deans of all the faculty at Gujarat University

2. Senior Faculties

Medical	Dr. Mahesh B. Patel	
	Dr	. Pranay Shah
Dental	Dr. Dolly Patel	
	Dr. Nita Bhavsar (GDC)	
Education		Dr. Amrut Bharvad
Law		Dr. J.U Nanavati
		Prof. S P Rathod
		Dr. Rushikesh Mehta
Arts		Dr. Nutan Kotak
		Dr. Dilip Charan
Commerce		Dr. Bharti Pathak
		Dr. Prateek Kanchan
Science]	Dr. Rakesh Rawal
]	Dr. Minu Saraf
External Experts		
Director General, IITRAM		
Director, IIT Gandinagar		
Director, GNLU		
Director, NIOH, Ahmedabad		

Permanent Invitees

Dr. Bhaskar Bhagat

Dr. Nita Shah

Dr. Darshana Bhatt

The said RRC shall work as per requirement of the inter/multi-disciplinary research. There shall be a committee of five members from the above council members

- 1. Dean of the faculty
- 2. Two members from concern senior faculty,
- 3. One concern external expert.
- 4. Hon. Vice-Chancellor as Chairperson of the committee) related to the subject / discipline to address such applications. At least three members including one external expert shall constitute the quorum. The appointment of the committee shall be done by Hon. Vice Chancellor, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad.